Skip to content

Bite me.

June 25, 2012

All my life I’ve been biting food…….

I’ve been biting food since the day I had teeth grow into my head.

I know, I know, we all have……

But  I think I have bitten food more than most…..

I bit food when I was young and playing outside when my Mom would call me over and say,

“Come over here and eat the rest of this……”

I bit food when I was sad……

I bit food when I was happy…..

I bit food when there was only one fudgecicle left in the box

And three little boys in the living room

And I sat in my bedroom……

In my closet….

With the lights off….

And the door shut….

Praying  that I wasn’t heard…

I bit food while driving around…..

When I said  I was going to run an errand…..

And McDonalds was en route…

And…..

Well…..

Let’s just say…

BIG MAC ATTACK…..

Through stress and harmony….

Good times and bad…

I’ve bitten food.

Until my clothes didn’t fit….

Until I couldn’t sleep at night…..

Until my joints ached….

Until I couldn’t cry one more tear….

Until I finally said,

“STOP!

I’ve been biting you, food, over tragedies…..

Over trifles,…..

Over joys….

And sorrows….

And just for  the Hell of it…..

BUT…

I am my own master…..

I am the one that needs to be in control…..

NOT you…

I feel the freedom of someone

Who has been in a prison

Made of cheesecake

….and pasta.

I’ve bitten enough foolishness…..

…And it’s time to say to you, Food…….

BITE ME.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment